Day: May 26, 2018

COUNT BASIE Live in Europe, Paris, 1981 (0:55) + Drumbattle Butch Miles vs Roger Berg

COUNT BASIE and his Orchestra Live in Europe, Paris, 1981 (0:55)

The Musicians:

Piano, direction: Count Basie

Trumpets: Sonny Cohn, Pete Minger, Darle Carley, Frank Szabo

Trombones: Bill Hugues, Dennis Wilson, Grover Mitchell, Booty Wood

Saxophones: Bobby Plater, Danny Turner, Kenny Hing, Eric Dixon, John Williams

Guitar: Freddie Green

Bass: Cleveland Eaton II

Drums: Gregg Field, Jo Jones (on Splanky)


01.… Read Full Article