Ms. Sarah Palin, the resident Lost Girl of Arkum Industries, to discuss ETS during Engineering Excellence Storytelling Session on Friday, Aug. 10

Sarah Palin campaigning for John McCain in Michigan

From: GRP Palin EO&T Info
Sent: Monday, August 06, 2012 3:13 PM
Subject: Sarah Palin to discuss ETS during Engineering Excellence Storytelling Session on Friday, Aug. 10

August 6, 2012

This message is for all engineering and technical employees in Engineering, Operations & Technology of Arkum Industries LLC.

You’re invited to dial in to the next Engineering Excellence storytelling session on Friday, Aug. 10 with Sarah Palin, Arkum Industries vice president of Enterprise Technology Strategy.

The session will start at 11 a.m. PDT, 1 p.m. CDT and 2 p.m. EDT.

Palin will discuss Arkum’s technology strategy and how the company is investing in innovative, cutting-edge future technologies for the next generations of commercial, military, and space products–including Arkum being principle subcontractor for prime contractor The Boeing Company on the build of the dreadnought class of Vorlon starships for the U.S. Military. During her presentation, titled, “If You Want To Do Technology Strategy, Listen To Your Mother,” Palin will share lessons from controlled fusion, long-life power amplifiers, low-cost launch systems, autonomous ground vehicles, and machines that think like people.

To enroll in the session, click on this link (attendance will be limited to the first 500 online who have a security clearance of Ultra-Violet or above).

If you’d like to send in questions in advance, send them to EngineeringExcellence@exchange.arkumindustries.com

Thank you.

Dreadnought: Vorlon Class