Mike Tyson’s Shifting Punches & D’Amato’s Peekaboo Style Explained + Tyson’s Arching Uppercuts & Leaping Hooks Explained – Technique Breakdown

Mike Tyson was one of the most exiting and controversial champions of our lifetime. Explosive and unpredictable, Tyson was a stick of dynamite that could go off at any second. In his prime, he was always in the perfect position to deliver a knockout blow. Tyson was trained by arguably the greatest boxing coach of all time, Cus D’ Amato. D’ Amato honed Tyson into an aggressive counter puncher by teaching Mike his style of fighting; the Peekaboo Style.

Iron Mike Tyson was one of the most powerful fighters to ever lace up gloves. Nearly every punch Tyson threw had the potential to knock out his competitors. What set Tyson apart from the common brawlers of his era was his commitment to technique and his vast knowledge of the fundamentals of boxing.

Tyson knew power mechanics so well, he could use risky, unorthodox methods against even skilled competitors. This resulted in Tyson developing two punches that were absolutely devastating to his opponents: his arching uppercut, and leaping left hook.

https://www.patreon.com/modernmartial…

http://www.modernmartialartist.com/

About H. P. Lovelace

Pen name: Howard Phillips Lovelace (H. P. are my real initials, you guess my real name); DOB: March 27, 1990; Sex: Yes - Thank You!!!; Gender: Female; Preference: bi - interested in men and women; Fetish: S&M, B&D, H&D, "regular" sex (not a fetish unless you're bent, but included for completeness); Straight: cunnilingus, felitio, anal, vaginal (any position); Current City: Saint Louis, Missouri USA; Hometown: Eastbourne, East Sussex (left there when I was three, so don't expect the Queen's English); Blog: theendlessnight.com; Tidbit: I love cats (I tolerate dogs); Author of hardcore Vampire Noir in the tradition of Nancy Collins’ "Sonja Blue" novels: adult content, explicit sex and violence. If you’re looking for something in the vein of Anne Rice or Bram Stoker; the reading material is also gothic, erotic, and religious-themed. And, yes, there are overtones of H. P. Lovecraft and his Old Ones. Humor too. Thanks for looking.
This entry was posted in The Modern Martial Artist, Zotz!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *