Jack Dempsey’s Roll & Drop Step Explained – Technique Breakdown

Championship Fighting: http://amzn.to/2q618mU Dempsey was known for his extreme aggression, and his punches matched his personality. But at the same time, Dempsey put of lot of thought and subtlety into the mechanics of his boxing. In any given match, his opponent could go down from a wild swing, or a tight, well structured punch.

The Dempsey Roll was not one move, but a combination of punches built of Dempsey’s unorthodox techniques like the drop step, shifting bob and weave, and shoulder whirl.

Garage – Topher Mohr and Alex Elena

About H. P. Lovelace

Pen name: Howard Phillips Lovelace (H. P. are my real initials, you guess my real name); DOB: March 27, 1990; Sex: Yes - Thank You!!!; Gender: Female; Preference: bi - interested in men and women; Fetish: S&M, B&D, H&D, "regular" sex (not a fetish unless you're bent, but included for completeness); Straight: cunnilingus, felitio, anal, vaginal (any position); Current City: Saint Louis, Missouri USA; Hometown: Eastbourne, East Sussex (left there when I was three, so don't expect the Queen's English); Blog: theendlessnight.com; Tidbit: I love cats (I tolerate dogs); Author of hardcore Vampire Noir in the tradition of Nancy Collins’ "Sonja Blue" novels: adult content, explicit sex and violence. If you’re looking for something in the vein of Anne Rice or Bram Stoker; the reading material is also gothic, erotic, and religious-themed. And, yes, there are overtones of H. P. Lovecraft and his Old Ones. Humor too. Thanks for looking.
This entry was posted in The Modern Martial Artist, Zotz!. Bookmark the permalink.